How to become a member

An application form can be sent to you by mail on request. Request an application form by contacting us.


Access an application form here.
Print out the application form and send it to us (details are on the form itself).

Honorary Members of the Society

The election of a member as an Honorary Member is recognition by the Society of an outstanding contribution by that member to the Society.

Professor Emeritus H. Attwood (dec.)
Dr I. Chapple
The Hon. Mr D. Buffett
Professor Emeritus B. Gandevia (dec.)
Dr G. Kenny
Professor John Pearn
Dr Peter Winterton
Dr Di Tibbits
Dr Peter Tyler (dec.)
Dr Noel Cass
Mrs Marie Rogers
Dr Anthea Hyslop
Associate Professor Hans Pols

Rules of the Society

The official rules of the Society can be accessed here.